Symposium on the benefits of cocoa on human health

Many small and medium-sized companies commercialize processed cocoa products by attributing positive health effects of cocoa, which have not always been scientifically proven and can lead to legal difficulties for cocoa processors. For this reason, the African Cocoa Platform organizes an event to inform small and medium-sized cocoa processors in Côte d'Ivoire, but also in the other member countries of the Platform (Ghana, Nigeria, Togo and Cameroon) about the health benefits of cocoa that have actually been proven from a medical-scientific point of view, as well as the legal situation regarding their labeling and marketing.

The event will take place in a hybrid format, on-site in the greater Abidjan region, Côte d'Ivoire and simultaneously online. Due to the Covid 19 pandemic and related restrictions, the number of on-site participants is unfortunately limited to 50. However, all interested persons from the partner countries of the African Cocoa Platform will be able to participate in the event via the online transmission with simultaneous French - English translation.

There will be an official invitation as well as the program and further information on technical specifications and hygiene guidelines as we move closer. For now, just make sure to “save the date”!

Monday, 8 November 2021 in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire and online
08:15 AM - 17:30 PM UTC+0 (Côte d’Ivoire/Ghana/Togo)
09:15 AM - 18:30 PM UTC+1 (Cameroon/Nigeria)

Tuesday, 9 November 2021 in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire and online
08:30 AM - 13:30 PM UTC+0 (Côte d’Ivoire/Ghana/Togo)
09:30 AM - 14:30 PM UTC+1 (Cameroon/Nigeria)